//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Boomer’s Books “Versus”

This is a reality book about the one big question…………..What is the difference?

*Morality: a doctrine or system of moral conduct, particular moral principles or rules of conduct.

*Legality: the quality or state of being legal, obligations imposed by law.

Morality VS. Legality– This is a semi-tough one for me because it hits home. It is not just a matter of issues, but also a matter of separation between church a.k.a. morality and state a.k.a. legality. I never thought there had to be a strict togetherness. The relationship could be like one of those Hollywood types. The two should go to the party together, yet reserve some dances for others. However, they appear to be more like a couple of prize fighters in the ring. A jab here an uppercut there, an attempt at the knockout blow that barely misses.

I am not sure it is alright for our schools (I actually believe it isn’t)  let alone our court system (here i know it isn’t). It is just my opinion mind you. I feel when you favor one over the other, you are treading on someone’s rights. I have first hand experience on the subject. I feel my rights are violated every two weeks and that the judge that allows this is probably crooked. Ok… so maybe that last part is a little over the top but If I find the right lawyer, we are going to try to prove it isn’t.

I went to court last summer to have my ex-wife cut off my paycheck.  The judge stated that due to the fact that it was never specified why I agreed to spousal support in the original document, that I still had to pay. I wonder how many broads have him in their pockets. It is an obligation imposed by law, no particular moral principles at work here.

So maybe my morals are taking a hit here, but I feel the stress and anger everyday. It is better I let it out here with words, as opposed to physically. Anyway it is time to move on.

Obviously, I think something being legal does not necessarily make it moral. Let’s even explore this particular blog. One may be able to argue it is not morally correct to attack someone that does not have the opportunity to answer those attacks. One would, in most peoples eyes be correct. Although, since this is strictly my opinion and I am entitled to  it. I may express it in any written manner I feel fit as long as I do not cross any legal boundaries.

Next:  Perception vs. Conception

*Perception: is the art of perceiving , observation, awareness of the elements. A physical sensation that is interpreted through the light of experience.
*Conception: the function or process of understanding ideas. A complex product of abstract or reflective thinking.

Perception is based on the actual experience of an event or sensation. Whereas, conception is the interpretation of such an event.
The best description I heard on this, was by a preacher. He had talked about the perception and conception of the bible. He stated the following.

The perception of the Hebrew people back in the days of the bible was that God allowed the plagues and the famine. He did nothing to prevent them.

The conception of the bible today, by some, is that God not only allowed them, but he created them.

So, do you perceive how I came up with the conception of this whole idea.

DISCLAIMER: The opinions and ideas expressed in this blog are the sole thoughts of the management. Whereas, they do not always reflect full ideas, they come pretty damn close and it does leave the door open for  additional thoughts on my opinions later.

These thoughts may be heard on my show at blogtalkradio/ramblinman Wednesday morning at 9:30.

About Bigboomer

Hello, first of all I would like to thank you for visiting my blogsite. I am going to tell you a little about me. My name is Ray, I started writing back in high school. Every once in a while I would come up with a few ideas and would write them down. Most of which became poems others became short stories. Some of my inspirations are of the heart, some of them come from the thoughts of the day. You will see, as you browse threw my site my poetry is about as diverse as you can get. I hope that as you read them some will have you thinking of love, while others will make you feel sorrow. I would like some of them to set you off to an adventure. Finally, I have some poems that may make you hungry. I do have some inspirations that just plane turn into ramblings or rants as, if you read in here, you will see. I have managed to get two books published so far, the first one is titled Pathways, it may be found at xlibris.com/RayBohdan.html. there you can view a couple of excerpts form the book. The second book is Mingling Hues of My Mind it is at publish America A little bit more about me. I am fifty-one years old I have three children, Rainney, Elisa, and Anthony and two well, actually, three grandchildren Raeanne Marie, Graycee, and Amaya. I guess I could go on, but then I am afraid this will come out sounding like a dating profile. Part of my site will be dedicated to my poetry, I plan to break it down into different sections and organize it by type/style. Another section of this site will be dedicated to my blog it will be about my rants/thoughts of the day. These will vary from political, to personal, to comical. I will talk about most anything and everything that I feel may be of interest to someone. I also will devote a section to some of my favorite recipes with hints on how to capture his/her heart by winning their stomach. My favorite foods are Italian and Mexican, but this section will not be limited to those two types. I do believe however, that the most important part of my site will be the dedication pages. These will be to memorialize special loved ones and friends, as well as thank those that have made purchases of my afore-mentioned book. This is exactly what you think it is. A way for me to sell my self as a writer. Publicly get my words and thoughts out into the world. Please believe me when I say that this in no way demeans or diminishes my passions for the people and the love of which I have written, and will continue to write. I trust that once you read my poems you will feel the love i have felt, the pains I have been through, and the joys of life itself. Once again I thank you for stopping by please enjoy.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment