//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Boomer’s Ramblings (The T.A. Diet-Ultimate Diet Plan?)

First of all let me state that I am no diet guru. I do not have all the answers, nor do I pretend too. I do know that, in most cases, a good diet should be accompanied with some exercise to achieve the full effect of feeling good about yourself. I also know that there are many types of diets for the different types of people. It mainly depends on the body type you are now and the type you want to become.

For instance, there are those of you that just want to lose weight. Then it is all about how much or how little. There are those that want to build, or maintain muscle mass. There are those that just want to be more self-conscience about what they eat.

Anyway no matter what the reason, or how much you want to lose there is nothing like the T.A. diet to get you on track. Allow me to explain what T.A. stands for.

Tooth Ache!! that’s right……… now, unlike all the other diet plans, this one is not that at all. There is no planning for this one. To be totally honest I would much rather suffer through two to three hundred crunches every fifteen minutes, while some muscle-bound jerk is yelling at me about how inferior I am to him, as opposed to the pain I have been feeling lately. The kind of pain that wakes you up in the middle of the night, distracts you from work or home duties. The kind of annoyance that hinders even your most basic of pleasures.

To top it all off, the pain endured may make it impossible to exercise. Which ultimately means you will only lose a couple of pounds, unless, you prolong the process by allowing the pain to persist.* Let’s face it, just plain not eating (fasting) only nets you minimal weight loss at best.

Even then, you either become so used to the pain that you…..A. Ignore it and eat anyway while allowing it to give you an excuse not to exercise….B. learn to eat cold foods on the other side of your mouth, this would be the morning cereal and the afternoon or late night Ice cream binge ……C.. talk yourself into the idea that the pain is no longer there, ergo the tooth is fine. Which allows you to draw the conclusion that the flavor of the ice cream out weighs the level of pain it causes….D…….. heat all your food up and get used to drinking your ice cream through a straw**……or…….E. uhhhh…well I can’t think of E right now, but I am sure there is something I am not thinking of. WAIT !!!! I GOT IT!!! you dis-spell the pain by  pumping yourself so full of Aleve tablets and Ora-Jel that you wouldn’t feel Mike Tyson hitting you in the mouth***.

Just for the record, I have always found a way to eat something while my tooth hurt. It just wasn’t as much as usual. So as it is not the best diet plan in the world, I have lost a few pounds since it (the pain) started. It is just that this has been one way to make fun of, and even temporarily forget about my problem. Having stated in the past that I am not a cry baby, and that I normally view pain as part of life. It did, however,give me something to blog about.

Tomorrow part two of the plan…….. the Dentist……. I usually do not eat too much after having work done. Whether they fill it or yank it, I definitely never feel like eating afterwards. At least not for a couple of hours. Whether this is due to the pain or the numbness, is yet to be determined.

Insert Disclaimers Below:

*Disclaimer #1: There is no reason I would have to tell you it is a good idea to allow toothache pain to go unchecked, it is not only unhealthy, it is down right annoying. Which in turn makes you, well me, annoying. Even downright mean in some cases.

**Disclaimer #2:  The management of this blog would just like to state for the record that he is in no way addicted to ice cream!!

***Disclaimer #3:  This can turn out to get kind of costly.

About Bigboomer

Hello, first of all I would like to thank you for visiting my blogsite. I am going to tell you a little about me. My name is Ray, I started writing back in high school. Every once in a while I would come up with a few ideas and would write them down. Most of which became poems others became short stories. Some of my inspirations are of the heart, some of them come from the thoughts of the day. You will see, as you browse threw my site my poetry is about as diverse as you can get. I hope that as you read them some will have you thinking of love, while others will make you feel sorrow. I would like some of them to set you off to an adventure. Finally, I have some poems that may make you hungry. I do have some inspirations that just plane turn into ramblings or rants as, if you read in here, you will see. I have managed to get two books published so far, the first one is titled Pathways, it may be found at xlibris.com/RayBohdan.html. there you can view a couple of excerpts form the book. The second book is Mingling Hues of My Mind it is at publish America A little bit more about me. I am fifty-one years old I have three children, Rainney, Elisa, and Anthony and two well, actually, three grandchildren Raeanne Marie, Graycee, and Amaya. I guess I could go on, but then I am afraid this will come out sounding like a dating profile. Part of my site will be dedicated to my poetry, I plan to break it down into different sections and organize it by type/style. Another section of this site will be dedicated to my blog it will be about my rants/thoughts of the day. These will vary from political, to personal, to comical. I will talk about most anything and everything that I feel may be of interest to someone. I also will devote a section to some of my favorite recipes with hints on how to capture his/her heart by winning their stomach. My favorite foods are Italian and Mexican, but this section will not be limited to those two types. I do believe however, that the most important part of my site will be the dedication pages. These will be to memorialize special loved ones and friends, as well as thank those that have made purchases of my afore-mentioned book. This is exactly what you think it is. A way for me to sell my self as a writer. Publicly get my words and thoughts out into the world. Please believe me when I say that this in no way demeans or diminishes my passions for the people and the love of which I have written, and will continue to write. I trust that once you read my poems you will feel the love i have felt, the pains I have been through, and the joys of life itself. Once again I thank you for stopping by please enjoy.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment