//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Boomer’s Ramblings “The Whisper?”

I have a question, as I wish to put it out there I feel a need to express that I am not crazy. I am just wondering about things. You may call me crazy for asking this question if you wish. The voices in my head say we don’t have to listen to you. I also wish to say that as I first wanted to call this the question of the day……I cannot. That would involve having to come in here everyday and come up with a really profound question.

Whereas, I should come in here more often. I don’t feel that a question everyday is in my thought process. I could call it the question of the week, there again I would have to come up with one every week. This is more than possible it is probable. (Notice the reference to the chapter, Probable VS Possible, in my book “The Thin Line” formerly known as “Versus”). I do not want to have to wait until next week to post it. It may come to me later today or tomorrow and I will need to post it as soon as possible. That way I won’t forget it.

Crazy or not here goes: Suppose you are working away. Either doing whatever it is you do for a living, or chores around the house. Anyway you here a faint voice. Not a voice like you have heard before. It doesn’t really sound like your mom, a sibling or even a spouse. It is not an aggressive or harsh sounding voice. It is just a voice, and it calls your name. Like the way one would when they are trying to wake you up. The question…….Here it comes….Have you ever thought that our lives are nothing more than a dream? That someday someone is going to awaken you, and you will find that none of it ever happened?

You won’t wake up a newborn. Maybe you will wake up at a point in which you made your biggest regret/mistake. You will get up and start your day knowing what you did wrong and how to fix it.

For instance, suppose you wake up and you are back in the eighth grade. Instead of passing up the high school football sign-ups, because that kid you don’t like is joining, you sign up, you play, maybe even you get a scholarship go on to play college ball. You earn  that degree you always regretted not getting. You use your position to better the your life and the lives of others.

All because of a whisper. A whisper that woke you from the dream that you thought was your life. Just in time to tell you it is time. Time to get up and do what you were meant to do.

Maybe there really is a whisper. Maybe it is your sub-conscience telling you, you need to wake up and smell the coffee, so to speak. Maybe you hear it because you know deep down that you are not as fulfilled with your life. Maybe your mind is telling you to get up and get going on some of those dreams.

If that is the case and you are like me. You will have to pick and choose the ones you can afford. Use a little thought process when you pick a pleasure, but then throw some caution to the wind.

Whatever the reason, whatever the rhyme, we must listen to the whispers, it is definitely time.

For those of you that would like to discuss this topic on air with me. I will be on tomorrow at 9:30 am PST on blogtalkradio/Ramblinman The shows main topic is “The Thin Line” However if you wish may talk about the whisper.

About Bigboomer

Hello, first of all I would like to thank you for visiting my blogsite. I am going to tell you a little about me. My name is Ray, I started writing back in high school. Every once in a while I would come up with a few ideas and would write them down. Most of which became poems others became short stories. Some of my inspirations are of the heart, some of them come from the thoughts of the day. You will see, as you browse threw my site my poetry is about as diverse as you can get. I hope that as you read them some will have you thinking of love, while others will make you feel sorrow. I would like some of them to set you off to an adventure. Finally, I have some poems that may make you hungry. I do have some inspirations that just plane turn into ramblings or rants as, if you read in here, you will see. I have managed to get two books published so far, the first one is titled Pathways, it may be found at xlibris.com/RayBohdan.html. there you can view a couple of excerpts form the book. The second book is Mingling Hues of My Mind it is at publish America A little bit more about me. I am fifty-one years old I have three children, Rainney, Elisa, and Anthony and two well, actually, three grandchildren Raeanne Marie, Graycee, and Amaya. I guess I could go on, but then I am afraid this will come out sounding like a dating profile. Part of my site will be dedicated to my poetry, I plan to break it down into different sections and organize it by type/style. Another section of this site will be dedicated to my blog it will be about my rants/thoughts of the day. These will vary from political, to personal, to comical. I will talk about most anything and everything that I feel may be of interest to someone. I also will devote a section to some of my favorite recipes with hints on how to capture his/her heart by winning their stomach. My favorite foods are Italian and Mexican, but this section will not be limited to those two types. I do believe however, that the most important part of my site will be the dedication pages. These will be to memorialize special loved ones and friends, as well as thank those that have made purchases of my afore-mentioned book. This is exactly what you think it is. A way for me to sell my self as a writer. Publicly get my words and thoughts out into the world. Please believe me when I say that this in no way demeans or diminishes my passions for the people and the love of which I have written, and will continue to write. I trust that once you read my poems you will feel the love i have felt, the pains I have been through, and the joys of life itself. Once again I thank you for stopping by please enjoy.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment